QUOTED SPEECH AND REPORTED SPEECH

A.    Answer the questions beginning with “He/She asked me..”

1.   What time is it?

(She asked me, what time is it was.)

2.   Did you finish your assignment?

(She asked me, if I finished assignment.)

3.   Have you seen my sister?

(She asked me, if I had seen his sister.)

4.   Is what you said really true?

(He asked me, if what I had said was really true.)

5.   Who do you think will win the champions league?

(He asked me, who did I think would win the champions league.)

 

B.  Change the following quoted sentences into reported ones

6.   Vera said, “You should come to the seminar.”

(Vera said that I should come to the seminar.)

7.   “Is what I’ve heard true ?”,  said Shinta.

(Shinta told me if what she had hear was true.)

8.   Bayu said, “Come to my birthday party.”

(Bayu said that I had came to his birthday party.)

9.    Hilda said, “I need to eat now.”

(Hilda said she had need to eat.)

10. “Can you meet me,”  Irfan said, “after  class ?”

(Irfan said if I could meet him after class.)

 

Leave a Reply

